Carol Ann Kauffman is in the Author Spotlight

1551721_568754893201514_895949157_n

Please welcome Carol Ann Kauffman into the author spotlight.  Carol is here to discuss her series Time After Time.

 Hi Carol, welcome.  Please tell us a little bit about your series.

The series, TIME AFTER TIME, follows a pair of quintessential lovers, Richard and Nicole, through their lives together, in different places, in different times, with different names and faces and sometimes even on other planets. This follows the alternative theory that the relationships we forge in this lifetime, both the good and the bad, are continued into the future, and are rooted deeply in our past. Whatever we do, whomever we love, and the good and evil deeds we do today follow us into the future. Unsettled issues will present themselves again and again, until they are ultimately resolved. Those people who have had a profound effect on us in this lifetime will find us again in the future. And although everything changes, love remains.

 How did you come up with the idea for this book?  It’s something that befalls every woman  if she lasts long enough – love and loss, and lunacy.

Who is your book published through? I am self-published through Kindle Direct Press.

Where can we find your book? Amazon.com

How did you come up with the title with your latest book? BLUE LAKE was called Belpiccolo, which is Italian for pretty little, in reference to a lake in the story and my editor and a prospective agent said it was too ethnic, so I changed it to BLUE.

Do you recall how your interest in writing occurred? I am just  more interested in reading and writing than math and science.  I won a writing contest in elementary school, trophy and all, and never stopped writing.

Readers love following their favorite authors, which social networking sites can fans find you?  Please provide links.

http://carolannkauffman.weebly.com

http://www.amazon.com/Carol-Ann-Kauffman/e/B0076OMJY8/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1382533698&sr=1-2-ent

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Carol-Ann-Kauffman-Author/248958045181202

420167_248958815181125_935751451_nYou provided wonderful information on your series at http://www.katie-mcknight-author.com, now I’d like to get to know the author behind the books.  I hope you won’t mind some personal, but fun, questions.

If you were stranded on a desert island, what is one thing you couldn’t live without?  Chocolate

What is your favorite snack while writing? Just coffee, and plenty of it.

 What is your day job?  I am a retired teacher.  I taught first grade most of my thirty-five years.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? An airline stewardess, but I was overweight and undertall.

If you could change lives with any of your characters for a day, which character would you choose and why? Neeka, the warrior from Belterra. She single handedly changed the course of life on her planet, and got the man of her dreams.

What are your favorite TV shows? On US TV I like The Big Bang Theory.  I like Doctor Who on BBC and many of the Italian detective programs on Mhz, like Inspector Nardone and Montalbano.

If you couldnt be an author, what career would you chose? I loved my job as a teacher, but I think I’d be an artist.

Name one thing that drives you crazy. Autocorrect.

If you had your own talk show, who would the first three guests be? Why? I would have Dan Brown, author of the DaVinci Code, as my guest because he is a fantastic writer and I’d like to hear how he works.  Then, David Tennant from Doctor Who, Hamlet, and Broadchurch, because I think he is the outstanding actor of our time, and then Hillary Clinton because I think she’d be interesting.

Our final stop on this author spotlight can be found at www.farmingdale.patch.com.

Leave a Reply

