Em Epe is in the Author Spotlight

emepecoverI recently met Em Epe through our publisher Eternal Press and am excited for you to get to know her. The best way to familiarize yourself with someone new…interview them! I hope you enjoy our chat.

Welcome to the spotlight, Em! In my internet journeys I discovered that you wrote and published six books. Congratulations on your success!

Today we are going to discuss All of Me, A McRaidy Son. Please tell us a little bit about it.
It’s a sexy little story about a woman with a hurtful past that impacted her self-confidence until her old high school sweetheart comes back into her life. He is the “Ultimate Bad Boy” reformed but still turns their world upside down.

How did you come up with the idea for this book?
Its part of a series and his personality started edging through in the previous book. Den McRaidy just evolved!

It took five years for me to complete my book. How long did it take you to write All of Me? Hmmm, on this one, I worked on it, then let it simmer and then came back. Overall, it was about a year.

Every author enlists the help of a friend, family member or professional to read their WIP. Who reads the drafts of your novels?
I have a “Beta Listener”. My wonderful cousin lives on the other side of the country from me. We get on the phone and I read her the manuscript. I love this process because if she can sink in and a visual begins in her mind, I know I’m on the right path.
Your method is fantastic. Reading your work aloud is a great tool. I wonder how many writers realize that errors we miss when reading work silently, often stands out when you read it aloud.   Your novel is written and polished; now it is time to submit your manuscript to publishing houses. Tell me about the process. Was publishing easier or more difficult than you initially believed?
Publishing is an awesome experience. It’s much different than I anticipated. The notice that your book was accepted for publication can’t be described. It’s a combination of so many emotions, but mostly, “well damn, they liked it!” When you get your first round of edits back, sometimes, it’s lit up like the Vegas strip with suggestions and corrections!

Ah, the dreadful editing process. When you are not writing and editing, what TV shows do you enjoy?
My entire Wednesday night is planned around Survivor! I have been a fan since season one. I always get a pizza, silence my phone and shut off the computer. I am also addicted to Big Bang Theory! I have all the seasons on DVD and watch them frequently. Other than that, a few random cooking shows when I have time since I love to cook.

Season One of Survivor – Richard! Who can forget Richard? Where can readers find you?

emepepicOh yes! Come visit me! I love to meet new readers and writers.

https://www.facebook.com/emepeauthor
https://www.facebook.com/emeperomances
http://www.emeperomances.blogspot.com/
https://twitter.com/EmEpeRomances
http://www.eternalpress.biz/book.php?isbn=9781615729272

Thank you for joining me in the spotlight. I look forward to the Valentine’s Blog Hop.

Readers:  Em and I will participate in an Eternal Press’ Valentine’s Blog Hop from February 9 through February 15. I hope you will join us, along with some of our fellow Eternal Press authors, for this fabulous event.  Followers have the opportunity to win free books!  Forget candy and flowers — you’ll enjoy this prize for months.

**

Katie McKnight is the author of Secrets Revealed, a suspenseful-romance novel. For more information in Katie, her book or to find out how you can enter the author spotlight, visit www.facebook.com/katiemcknightauthorpage or www.katie-mcknight-author.com.

Leave a Reply

