Roberta Hoffer is in the Author Spotlight

Today in the author spotlight is ROBERTA HOFFER. robertapicture

Roberta is the author of The Silent Vampire Trilogy. Eternal Press released her latest book, SILENT HEART, earlier this year. Please welcome Roberta Harrow!
roberta-silentheart

Please tell the readers a little bit about the book you wrote.

IT BEGAN AS A SINGLE BOOK IDEA THEN DEVELOPED INTO A TRILOGY. I ALWAYS HAD AN INTEREST IN VAMPIRES BUT WANTED TO CREATE MY OWN “VERSION” OF WHAT I THOUGHT A VAMPIRE SHOULD BE.

What else are you working on?
I AM CURRENTLY WORKING ON A SEQUEL TO THE SILENT VAMPIRE TRILOGY. SO MANY READERS WANTED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS AFTER SARAH’S ACCIDENT. HOPEFULLY IT WILL BE RELEASED IN 2014. ETERNAL PRESS WILL ALSO BE THE PUBLISHER.

Would you please share an odd behavior you’ve picked up while writing? (An example: during intense scenes, my fingers pound the keyboard.)
I VISUALIZE THE SCENE I AM CREATING AS IF I AM WATCHING IT ON A MOVIE SCREEN. I WRITE WHAT I VISUALIZE IN ORDER TO GIVE THE READER THE FEELING OF BEING THERE; IN THE SAME ROOM WITH A HUNGRY VAMPIRE, OR BEING INTIMATELY CLOSE TO AN ASHEN IMMORTAL THAT LOVES YOU TO THE DEPTH OF HIS SOUL.

Which do you find more embarrassing to write, violence or sex?
SEX MOST DEFINITELY. I KEEP MY BOOKS FREE FROM IMPROPER LANGUAGE AND EROTIC SCENES. I DO, HOWEVER, INCLUDE SCENES THAT WILL STIMULATE YOUR IMAGINATION AND ALLOW YOU TO COME TO YOUR OWN CONCLUSIONS.

Did you conduct any kind of research in order to write this book (visit certain locales, etc.)?
I INCLUDE A SPECIFIC HOUSE FROM MY HOMETOWN WHICH WAS ACTUALLY MY GRANDPARENTS HOUSE. IT HAS BEEN A SOURCE OF MANY A TEARFUL NIGHTMARE FOR ME IN MY PAST. IT STILL STANDS ALTHOUGH IT IS IN MUCH NEED OF REPAIR. I VISITED THE HOUSE AFTER WRITING SILENT HEART TO TRY TO STOMP OUT ANY ISSUES I HAD WITH THE HOUSE. I END UP DESTROYING THE HOUSE IN MY BOOKS.

If you could change lives with any of your characters for a day, which character would you choose and why?
I WOULD DEFINITELY CHOOSE SARAH. I WOULD LOVE TO BE ABLE TO MEET MY ANCESTORS AS LOVING VAMPIRES THAT CARE FOR THEIR OWN. TO BE ABLE TO EXPERIENCE TWO SEPARATE WORLDS THAT BLEND TOGETHER WOULD BE AMAZING.

Books Written by Roberta Hoffer:

SILENT HEARTroberta-silentheart
SILENT MADNESShttp://www.dreamstime.com/-image7365870
SILENT BLOODrobertasilentblood

Roberta Hoffer’s books are available through:
http://www.eternalpress.biz
http://www.amazon.com

******
Katie McKnight is the author of Secrets Revealed, a suspenseful-romance novel. For more information on Katie or her writing, please visit http://www.katie-mcknight-author.com or http://www.facebook.com/katiemcknightauthorpage.

Leave a Reply

