Debut Author Interview

malesubAndie Lea has been writing since the age of thirteen. Her debut novel, Through the Eyes of a Male Submissive, is an Eternal Press Bestseller. She enjoys making people laugh and is presently working on her next novel.

I hope you enjoy her interview and visit www.eternalpress.biz to check out her work.

Where did you get inspiration for your book, ­­­­­­Through the Eyes of a Male Submissive?

I gathered my inspiration from reading the Fifty Shades series. I wasn’t too fond of the ending, so I decided to create a dom/sub storyline and make it better! J

Who published your book?

 Eternal Press/Damnation Books LLC

 Which of your characters is your favorite?

 I love Ryan & Via equally. They are from two different worlds (on some aspects), but they mesh so well!

 What is your next project?

 Through the Eyes of a Female Dominant. (The sequel to this one!)

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

 A singer/dancer. I would put on little concerts for my family members during the summer cook-outs/birthday parties we would host.

How do you overcome writers block?

If taking an overnight breather doesn’t work, I re-read and try placing myself in the story.

Who reads your drafts?

 My friends on Facebook, of course!

 Is there a favorite place you write?

 I love being at home when I write…with my headphones on and Pandora blaring & my fountain soda on hand!

How did you come up with the title of your book?

 I started jotting down ideas for titles in my small notebook. Through the Eyes of a Male Submissive was the one I had fell in love with.

 If Hollywood came knocking, who would you choose to play the characters in your book?

Oh Hollywood, please come knocking on my door! I haven’t really sat down to fill out my dream-cast for the characters. Michelle Tratchenberg and Jesse Metcalfe for Via & Ryan maybe.

 If you could change places with someone for one day, who would it be?

 I believe I am at the point in my life where I don’t want to be anyone else, even if it’s just for a day. I’m pretty content with who I am and where I’m at in life.

 Boxers or briefs?

 Boxers are comfy, but briefs display the junk quite well! 😛

 Other than a writer, what career path would you choose?

 Business management…or possibly a lawyer. I love being bossy and getting into a verbal battle!

Through the Eyes of a Male Submissive is available for purchase through www.eternalpress.biz , Amazon, Barnes and Noble and various other online stores.  You can find Andie Lea on Facebook by clicking the following link: https://www.facebook.com/MaleSubmissive?fref=ts

If you are interested in an author interview, contact Katie McKnight through Facebook. www.facebook.com/katiemcknightauthorpage.

 

 

Leave a Reply

