Dusting off the cobwebs

My name is Katie McKnight and I am a mother of three teenaged boys. My sons are growing into independent, handsome young men and no longer need their mother following them around. Admitting that painful truth is the first step in acceptance.  Please give me a moment to cry.

I have been writing for eighteen years. My family and friends learned about this crazy passion of mine five years ago. I kept it a secret for fear people would laugh. I am no longer ashamed to admit that I LOVE TO WRITE. After five years of writing and rewriting my first novel, I have sent it to publishers. It does not matter if you give birth to a child or a book (which is just as painful); at some point, you have to let them go.

I am a huge believer that women need the friendship of other women. I am excited for you to meet some of the wonderful friends I have met along the path of life.

I hope you will join me as I blog about husbands, children, applying to colleges, bullying, writing, health, exercise (typing the word makes me tired) and the journey from full-time motherhood to rediscovering the woman you were before childbirth.

Grab your tiara and meet me here for my Blog entitled, “Just because the setting of your video game is outdoors, doesn’t mean you have spent time outside.”

Leave a Reply

